Today I received an email about my client`s celebrity photo website. It was from unknow sender Matt Priest (i`d like to give him credits to his site, if I find it out). It was a friendly warning message about a link exchange I had done with a fraudulent site - Nachofoto.com.
This site offered me link exchange five days ago, I put my link up and they put mine. After that I checked their site - I couldn`t find my link in the source code of nachofoto.com. But I did see the link on the page. I checked for iframes - nothing. So I said to myself, let it be, and forgot about it. But it turns out, they`re cheating by using javascript. Some exchangers might notice it, some may not.
Here is quote

I knew about site Chitika.net for a few years. (i think it sounds better chikita not chitika :D) The didn`t accept my site back then (www.celebritysnap.com), but a few months ago they updated their policy and accept new sites. I tested both on celebritysnap.com and my furniture site www.antique.lv, both perform very poorly, about 10% of Google Adsense performance, no matter how many success stories Chitika writes. It just doesn`t pay. I tried more of their advertising features. 99% it shows IPOD ads that lead to www.amazon.com, I`m not sure if anyone is interested in such ads. Screw Ipod`s!
I`m waiting to get my first payment and then I`ll quit using Chitika :/ Maybe I`m doing something wrong, but the CTR is 0.05% and below which isn`t effective at all!